Skip to content

Tomorrow’s a new day

October 17, 2011

Well lets just say it…these last couple of days have been crap. I have worked like a bagillion hours, eaten anything I could, and haven’t had time to exercise. Literally, I worked from 6am to 945pm one day, and then had to return the very next day. My body is weak, sore, and tired. I haven’t slept much in the last couple of days and have hardly had the energy to get out of bed. My job isn’t exactly labor intensive, I think its more mental than anything. But now that I have gotten all that out of the way, tomorrow marks a new start.

I will be working at the yoga studio I frequent and will be getting a run in during the afternoon. I can’t wait! I can finally try out my garmin.

I signed up for the SDTC and can’t wait until January to go to their orientation…In the meantime, I have a 5k to run November 6 and November 24..My first races ever!!! eek!

These will be the races I am running, I am not looking to PR or anything, just finish. I do want to feel like I gave it my all though.


That’s it for now! See you all tomorrow!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

